Magic Globe

On vacation at her grandpa’s, a little girl Mia accidentally discovers a mysterious piece of astronomical machinery. Edmund, Mia’s eccentric uncle, tricks the girl into using the tool’s secret powers to change the world’s seasons. She realizes the consequences of her actions, but Edmund doesn’t want to let the plan go.

“Magic Globe” is an engaging story designed to interest and challenge children from 5 to 12 years old. It has a clear educational structure with all science-related topics broken down into manageable chunks and naturally woven into the storyline. It allows children to recap knowledge they already have as well as learn multiple new concepts while following the story, which makes it perfect for mixed-ability audiences.

Due to ongoing COVID-19 concerns, the maximum number of guests will be limited to allow for social distancing. Reservations are required for all Planetarium shows. For more information, please visit our website at www.tamuc.edu/Planetarium or contact the office at 903.468.8650

Friday, August 20 at 7:00pm

More dates through November 12, 2021

Friday, August 27 at 7:00pm

Friday, September 3 at 7:00pm

Friday, September 10 at 7:00pm

Friday, September 17 at 7:00pm

Friday, September 24 at 7:00pm

Friday, October 1 at 7:00pm

Friday, October 8 at 7:00pm

Friday, October 15 at 7:00pm

Friday, October 22 at 7:00pm

Friday, October 29 at 7:00pm

Planetarium
2201 W Neal St, Commerce, TX 75428

Event Type

Educational, Planetarium Show

Audience

Events for Students, Events for Faculty & Staff, Events for Alumni, Events for General Public, Events for Prospective Students

Website

http://www.tamcu.edu/Planetarium

Department
Planetarium
Contact Name

Patrick Ross

Contact e-mail

Patrick.Ross@tamuc.edu

Contact Phone Number

903.468.8650

Facebook Event Page

https://www.facebook.com/TAMUCPlanetarium

Recent Activity